IIWR Annual General Meeting

Loading Map....

Date(s) - Wednesday, September 30, 2015
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

University Women's Club



The Annual General Meeting of IIWR Manitoba was held at the University Women’s Club of Winnipeg on September 30th, 2015. There were 47 members and guests in attendance.

The Annual Report was distributed and reviewed.

Guest speaker – Susan Swan – retired sergeant of the Winnipeg Police force – the first Aboriginal female promoted to the rank of Sergeant.

Board elected at the Annual Meeting:

Back row: left to right: Hilary Taylor, Ellen Judd, Marilou McPhedran, Hazel Perrie, LeAmber Kensley, Florence Owudili, Muriel Smith, Angeline Rivard. Front Row: left to right: Nancy Cosway, Leona MacDonald, Mary Scott, Christie McLeod. Missing: Teclar Gudu, Anita Neville, Gertrude Hambira, Kobra Rahimi, Jan Christie, Nadia Kidwai, Alyssa Mariani