Past Events

 

IIWR-MB is engaged in educating and advocating for the rights of women through a variety of events that promote awareness and change.  The following are just events organized by IIWR-MB.

Click on any of the past events listed below to learn more, including photos, reports and follow up actions. (See the ISSUES page for advocacy actions taken.)

 

Nov 2017

Getting Back Up: Resilient Women in the Face of Violence - Saturday, November 25, 2017

Oct 2017

IIWR-MB Annual Meeting - Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Sep 2017

IIWR-MB Strategic Planning - Saturday, September 16, 2017

Jun 2017

Report to the Community: Sharing Experiences from the United Nations - Monday, June 19, 2017

Mar 2017

Sisters Walking Together For Change - Friday, March 10, 2017

Feb 2017

Voices from the Field, Part 2 - Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Dec 2016

The Path to the Future (Part of 16 Days) - Thursday, December 8, 2016

Nov 2016

16 Days of Advocacy Against Gender Based Violence - Friday, November 25, 2016 - Saturday, December 10, 2016

Oct 2016

Annual General Meeting - Thursday, October 20, 2016

Jun 2016

Reports and Dialogue - Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Apr 2016

Local to Global 2016 - Age of Reconciliation: Restoring the Roles Women Traditionally Play - with Ellen Gabriel - Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Feb 2016

Voices from the Field - Thursday, February 11, 2016

Jan 2016

IIWR-MB Board Meeting - Saturday, January 9, 2016

Dec 2015

Women Working For Peace In A State of War - Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Nov 2015

16 Days of Action Against Gender Based Violence - Wednesday, November 25, 2015 - Thursday, December 10, 2015
Community Debrief: A community discussion by Robson Hall students who attended the Indigenous Bar Association Conference - Thursday, November 19, 2015

Sep 2015

IIWR Annual General Meeting - Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Jun 2015

Ukraine: Euromaidan and Beyond - Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Apr 2015

From Global to Local: Sharing Global Experiences - Monday, April 27, 2015

Mar 2015

Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women Conversation Cafe - Monday, March 16, 2015